Banking

After an abortive night's sleep, we livened up outside in the bogatory that is our fields at the moment.  Talk about muddy!

With just enough time to cycle to the bank and back before tutoring, I headed out for a little loop around the block.  The wind wasn't quite on my back over the Cow & Calf like I'd hoped but it was still an enjoyable ride.

I've been teaching my long-standing loveable rogue new words.  He's doing remarkably well, clocking up 23 in the last few weeks that he can put into sentences from devious and ominous to overwhelmed and conceited. When I was expecting a reference to fast food or chocolate, he amused me today with, 'Frankly, I find coming here irresistible.'  He has such a quick wit; school is just not his forte. I'm willing him to find his way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.