Game of Thrones

Yesterday the Royal Mail released a set of Game of Thrones postage stamps. Today I received the first day covers I had ordered. I don't actively collect stamps, though i used to years ago, I started when I was a young lad (the Dark Ages) and stopped pre-UK decimalisation. A few years back I gave my albums to the Hospice Shop to sell though I hung on to my 'best' album for sentimental reasons, I don't believe the collection is worth anything, the most well known being a penny black, plus a nice collection of pre-decimal UK comeratives. I had heard these stamps were to be released and being a fan of the books and the TV series thought I'd buy some. They may look good in a frame.

In Other News: For tea I made a Ribollia, described as a hearty soup, from a recipe in this Saturday's Feast supplement in The Guardian. Very tasty, it certainly gives you your five a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.