X is for....

...kiss.  For years people have finished letters, postcards, cards, messages etc with one or multiple kisses in the form of x.  (I suspect a few people will remember SWALK written on the back of envelopes). Times move on and although the x still is used as a symbol of love or affection, the selection of the representation of kisses has expanded in the form of emojis.  I remember when they were first introduced and one had to draw them using the keyboard eg :-) again still used but now a whole library is available. These love birds I saw in Vinegar Hill this afternoon can choose from a raft of emojis to show their love for one another!

X is also for Fox, well not really but it does contain one, as did, to our surprise, our garden this morning.  He/She was taking a shortcut from neighbour to neighbour so didn't stay long, in fact not long enough for me to get my camera, so a very quick phone shot through the window, I didn't even manage to catch her face.  See extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.