lovelife209

By mindful_life

Nearly there..

My son was much better so back at school today and I went back to work. Afterwards I had another trip to my parent’s house as it is my mum’s birthday. I took her a gift, some new pyjamas as she said she wanted some.

My dad is doing well, 3 weeks in to recovery now.

I had a quick look at the daffodils and was pleased to see they are just starting to flower! I love daffodils and treated myself to a couple of cut bunches for home - no doubt they will flower soon and be a blip! I also bought some for a very good friend of mine who woke up this morning with the flu. She took my daughter to school for me yesterday when I was home with my son and I returned the favour today so she didn’t have to go out in the blustering wet weather. I hope the bunch make her feel better! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.