Rushing By

I didn't take a camera on the morning walk due to the severe rain during the night and shortly before I went out.

It stayed dry and I should have taken a camera - the water was nearly as high as I have ever seen it (only about 6" below that level) and there were no rocks or  'drops' (can't call them 'falls') visible.
By the lunchtime walk the level had dropped by a foot so areas that had been flat due to the volume of water now had standing waves and eddies due to the rocks being closer to breaking the surface. 
It was still making quite a racket as it passed.
In this one you can see the drop in level where bank has been cleared of leaves.

Yesterday there were 8 snowmen - today there were just the remains of 3.
The rainbow shot wasn't great and it faded within seconds.

SWMBO has spent the day with her sisters and mother, who was meant to be moving to a hospice this afternoon. 
However, that did not happen and has been put off until tomorrow but SWMBO does not think she will make it. Her son is flying in first thing in the morning and SWMBO is convinced that MIL will slip away after seeing him.

This evening I gave my "talk" on my rubbish eclectic pictures and explaining why I don't like judges generally and illustrating why with some pictures. The seemed to like quite a few of the ones I have submitted over the years with the intention of confusing, challenging and annoying them.
It seemed to go quite well and I am sure (or at least hope) that not all the thanks and nice comments I was given were just out of politeness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.