The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Never Mind the Barbies, here's the Special Edition

I am so NOT a Barbie girl that it grieves me to post this, but it's for the Breast Cancer Awareness month, and truth is, if I had a son who wanted to play with Barbie dolls to dress in pink chiffon, I'd had no trouble with that!

CleanSteve dropped me off in town early and I wandered around blipping trees and waiting for the library to open. Then I saw this objet de pinknesse in the window of The Blanket Box, a second hand store, and made that my mission.

Since I went to work we have had two thunderstorms with hail, but I have managed to miss being caught in either of them. The Head Teacher had indicated that he wanted to see me, which filled me with apprehension, but it turned out to be about a minor timetable change! My school is delightful, but very full on, so it's good that I only work 3 hours a day there. On the other hand, it also means rushing home to give massages to regular clients, and sometimes even going back out to work at another job. Or sometimes all three of the above in one day. Today is that day.

So happy blipping Hump day, and hope you like this 1998 Special Edition Barbie! (Yours for only £35 plus postage if you contact the Blanket Box.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.