hpx

By hpx

Very nice thank you

On returning from my holiday last Sunday, a large flat box was waiting. It contained these 6 bottles of wine, 5 Savignon Blancs and 1 Pinot Noir. All top award winning wines.

I'd won a competition but here's the funny thing there was nothing to say what competition I'd won. No "with the compliments of..." or "Congratulations on winning the....".

I've narrowed it down to either a competition from Cuisine Magazine, or the 'Escape' section of the Sunday Star Times.

The Savignon Blancs were rated the top 5 in Cuisine's annual NZ tasting for 2008. The Pinot Noir was also rated 5 stars in Cuisine's annual NZ Pinot Noir tasting.

All in all very nice and while I have a vague memory of entering something online, I'm curious as to who did host the competition.

All the wines were produced in the Marlborough wine growing region of the South Island, New Zealand. 4 of the Savignon Blancs and the Pinot Noir are from the Awatere Valley, and the other Savignon Blanc from the Wairau Valley.

Here are the Cuisine 2008 Savignon Blanc and Pinot Noir tasting notes.

I've cleaned the carpets throughout the house today. What an epic effort! I'm ready to blob and enjoy a drink.

Cheers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.