Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Early

I was up and about early to nip across the road to the hospital for a blood test - all very efficiently done - so I was home just as the sun rose. I was worried the dog would have missed me but both she and Sarah were still fast asleep when I got back.

Frustrations yesterday as our central heating is leaking again - the engineer came, promptly dropped his phone behind the cylinder and spent the next hour trying to fish it out. He said he would text me later in the day with a time to call and fix the leak - no such text arrived of course. Bloody workmen! 

I then called to collect my new glasses - my current glasses are varifocals and are perfect - I was surprised when  the optometrist told me my distance prescription had changed but hey who am I to judge such things apart from the owner of the eyes? Over £500 and a new pair of glasses later, lo and behold they are useless because the distance prescription is wrong. As I need them for driving I am not happy.

Anyway, I dragged the dog out for a walk and liked the way the sun was glinting on the car roofs, and the wet leaves were shining like fairy lights.  Hints of civilisation for Markus_Hediger's minimalism experimental photography challenge this week

Happy Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.