Took The Kid Swimming

We had the most fabulous day today...the little prince and I got up to some mischief...we played together most of the day and then went for a swim......just he and I ...... neither of us under the weather...we just had a lot of fun.
We had an argument yesterday and when his mum asked if we had made up he said 'of course I cannot stay angry at my best friend'....I'm just gonna lap that up whilst it lasts...I'm going to allow my heart to melt and get all gooey....I'm going to enjoy every moment.

I know its probably a Grandma thing to say but I feel blessed beyond measure to have a Flynn in my life...It feels like I have been given a second chance...(oooo that's a bit raw..how true does that feel...I did have Jaiya when I was only 21).
Anyway....its good .....and we have another day...just he and I tomorrow...before he goes back to school.

Back to watch cartoons with him before he goes to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.