knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Mini Turkish Delight

This is a follow up blip from last nights. This is the mini Turkish Drop spindle with the yarn that I spun last night. I love this spindle as its so tiny, but works so fantastically well and is a joy to use. I used its big sister to ply the yarn that I'd spun. The even better thing about these spindles is as you wind your yarn around the spindle you create a centre pull ball that is freed by removing the arms. This means its really easy to then ply together.
I think these spindles will be getting quite a bit of use as their size means I can always take one everywhere.
Not really much else done today apart from a bit of tidying around the house. Got annoying lurgy which isn't great but will soldier on.
Also sorted out my stuff from college and now ready to sit down and work away on the next project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.