Polruan to Polperro

Another beautiful day for a long walk.

Today's walk was hard, even for a super fit collie like me. We kept having to go up & down, up & down, up & down ................................. Now Ann has a sore knee?!

Just watching the news. Apparently Looe (where we're staying) was flooded last night. Can't believe it - we've just walked through the centre of town and didn't see any sign of water in the streets but we did see the shopkeepers putting sandbags against their doors. And looking at the sky now it looks like a storm is brewing. High tide is in about an hour. Glad we're at the top of the hill!

I'm shattered, I've had my dinner and am lying snoring very loudly. I only snore when I'm very, very tired.

Ann says that I need to have a good deep sleep tonight because I've still got another 4 days of long walks to do.

When I'm on a big walk I have loads of energy but Ann's a bit worried about me. I'd follow her anywhere but how can she tell if she's making me walk too far? Or is she just being a bit paranoid? Collies can go forever .................... can't they??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.