54stairs

By MarnieL

Online Shopping - Small World

Although for some people, shopping is a pleasurable activity, it just isn't my thing - especially when I have other things on my to do list. However, I need shoes and a few clothes for some upcoming trips so I turned to the internet. I have ordered many things online over the years and generally been very happy with the results, but have always been a little leery of ordering clothing and shoes. However, I know my running shoes so went to the Nike Canada site, quickly found what was needed (on sale and free shipping to boot) and placed the order. Emboldened, I went to another Canadian clothing website and placed another order (more sales and free shipping). Done in about half an hour - stress free, convenient and efficient. Success! 

Online order tracking promises one package to be delivered to my home on Thursday with the other soon. In the end, both parcels will be delivered two or three weeks before I could have even hoped to make time to set foot in a store.

Most surprising of all to me, is the distribution system. The tracking info shows that my parcel from Nike appears to be coming from a centralised warehouse in the Netherlands. Gotta love the efficiency of the Dutch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.