Abstract Thursday: Twist/Loop/Twirl

Ingeborg's theme for Abstract Thursday this week is "Twist/Loop/Swirl".

So I raided my collection of old 45rpm singles from the 1960s (thereby showing my age!) for my copy of "Twist & Shout". A bit of work in Photoshop and here we have it twirling round on the record deck (don't worry, I'll take the sleeve off before I drop the needle - but it looked better for the blip with the colourful sleeve in place). Am I a little loopy? - well yes of course, have you ever met a blipper who isn't...?!!  ;-))

(I decided not to try to photograph myself trying to dance "The Twist" - I didn't want to end up on a stretcher in hospital: bending the knees while twirling the body isn't as easy as it used to be...!)

Thanks once again Ingeborg for hosting so well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.