Enjoying the spring-like sunshine, like me

After dropping Helena at the station, (she is off on an exciting jaunt!) instead of making lunch I took a chair out to the patio. The sun was shining but I knew clouds were starting to roll in from the west. The prospect of sitting with my camera in the fresh air with sun on my face was too good to resist.

I'd thoroughly washed the bird feeders earlier this morning and then refilled them with sunflowers seeds in one and suet pellets in the other. The sound of the birds singing in the trees really made me smile.

The singing of long-tailed tits is an especial delight, as they are such a sociable species where communication is vital, and their chatter is relentless even when in flight. Four of them landed on the tree near the house after they'd had a quick feed of suet pellets. Then they just stopped on the branch, turning around a few times, hopping between branches and occasionally looking me in the eye.

This particular tit stayed the longest and I felt it must be enjoying the warmer conditions, and didn't need food and felt safe. As this is an unusual view of them, it is my blip, otherwise I might have concentrated on both its eyes when it was looking through the lens at me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.