Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Mini Project.......Take 2!!!

     I have been doing some more practice with putting my pictures onto wood. 
     I have sand papered the old picture off the wood and have now put this one on it.    This is Slaters Bridge in the lake District.
     Instead of using photographic paper 240gsm, I have used ordinary computer paper 80gsm  To put it on the wood I have used the exact same principal. Applied gloss gel, put photograph on face down on the gel and allowed to dry for 24 hrs.
     The paper is much easier to remove. I have done this in two stages. Taken off the top to begin with, allowed to dry and repeated the operation. I think there may be another repeat to remove all the paper from the print.   We shall see. I think there is an improvement but I still need to practice more with probably with different grades of paper.

     Had the day off apart from doing the above having spent the morning at the hospital yesterday having my regular treatment. I always feel 'wiped' out after that. Otherwise I feel well.

Hope you are all well and have not grown 'webbed feet' after all this rain.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.