Camden Journal

Here is todays news from Camden and Kentish Town...

...met BikeShopNick at his bike shop to look at bikes (why else would you go in a bike shop-Ed.) . We wandered up the road for a natter, coffee and cake. Note: the vegan carrot cake costs £1 more per slice than the ordinary. I reprimanded Nick for asking for a slice of "the normal cake". No doubt vegans regard their version as the norm.

Getting back to the shop I had a try of the demonstrator electric bike. What fab fun - it whizzes you along at 15 mph but you have to pedal to bring in the power. A tempting thought. But isn't it an admission that you can't ride a proper bike any more?

Then down to see dentist Andrew. More crown work under way. Its never ending with my gnashers. 

And a big up to Tessa Jowell who is in the Camden Journal today talking about her struggle (I don't like to call it a fight because cancer will do its damnedest however hard you try, it seems to me). She is being so brave wanting to live as long as possible with her beloved family. I know the feeling.

That is the end of today's news. Must dash - The Archers is about to start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.