My Tree

Some blippers have special trees that stand in a lake or loch, but my favourite tree stands alone and proud at the side of the road home from the shops:-)  It's looking a bit sad and battered after the rough weather, but I'm sure it will recover in the spring and the branches will thicken up again.

Blood taken for glucose test this morning and new nurse found a vein first time, so must ask for her again. Minimal bruising too, so very impressive.  BP check still fractionally too high so have to monitor it at home as I seem to suffer from white coat syndrome:-)

Surprise visit from friends L and A this afternoon who arrived with a lovely pot for me to plant with forget-me-nots for my upcoming birthday. They will be a lovely and long-lasting reminder of the day.  So kind of them.

Off to have my haggis now and raise a toast to the Bard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.