fs2012

By FrankS

Bicycle In The Entry

Because we were expecting guests today I shot off three or four pictures this morning around the back of the house, this photo is my offering.

I then spent the rest of the morning preparing lunch. I decided to try a new recipe (from Jamie Oliver) even though you're not supposed to do that to friends; Biryani, or to be more precise Leftover Curry Biryani. I had made a curry last week and as there was quite a bit left after the meal we put the rest in the freezer. That was the basis for today's meal. Unusually the whole thing is made in a baking dish in the oven, a bit like a layered lasagne using rice, curry, onions and flaked almonds.

This was served with poppadum, pakora, samosa and onion bhaji as starters with a couple of dips; washed down with Cobra beer.

Anyway everyone enjoyed their meal and we spent the afternoon sitting in front of an open log fire drinking coffee and having a good chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.