Campus cats

Poor Harry.  An awful photo but it captures the day.  The vet contacted me to say that Gentle the kitten is now well enough to come home from his third stay at the vet since finding him in late November.  I really don't want another house cat and neither does Harry whose nose was severely put out of joint as he stared incredulously at yet another interloper in his home, forgetting, it seems, that he was a campus rescue kitten who received a similar reception from my sweet Elizabeth who was in turn a rescue kitten who annoyed Caroline who was dumped at my door and who annoyed Haziran who was found in the street....  So many years and it is just Harry now, plus various visitors according to the weather.  Maybe I'll take Gentle back to where I found him on campus when I get back from the Hague and can check on him daily. Maybe I can find him a home. Meanwhile, we all had an exhausting afternoon and evening as various felines let their feelings be known, including Gentle, who is aptly named and doesn't understand why no one likes him.  On patrol, I decided to use the time to gather and sort my stuff for going to the Netherlands on Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.