Could it be magic?

Woke up to really warm sunshine - wonderful way to greet the day. It wasn't until I was outside, in a state of excitement waiting for the taxi to take me to my 11.30 hospital appointment to have my stitches out,  that I saw that all the snowdrops have appeared since yesterday as if by magic, to join me in celebrating a wonderful day. 

Evening plans include turning (more) wrinkly in what will be the longest bubble bath ever, (and certainly the first one since 19th December when I fell) complete with glass of whisky and Netflix on my iPad whilst staring at the stars through the sky light.  Do Not Disturb. 

Meanwhile, the day also included the last round of kitty care for my colleague/neighbour/friends, and a very protracted packing process for tomorrow's annual trip to the Hague with my students for M(odel) U(nited) N(ations) conference next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.