Beautiful Black Girl

I  have had a sore throat almost since I arrived to Japan. I didn't get better, but it didn't seem to get worse either, so I was not too worried.

Yesterday evening, I suddenly started to feel very unwell though. I went to my room already at about 7.30 pm. I was freezing and I was so tired.

This morning, I woke with a fever, I had a headache and I felt so sick. My hostess Asako got me some Japanese energy drinks, some herbal drinks and some cold medicine and I had it all with my breakfast. I then went to sleep for another 20 mins and I actually felt a lot better, when I woke up again.

At 10 am, I was sort of ready to teach the first day of the Kyoto Seminar. 

I got through a long day of teaching with the help of all the Japanese medicine. I have no idea of what it is I am eating and drinking, but it seems to work. I am feeling a lot better now. See the extra picture.

We have decided to have take-away food in the hotel tonight though. I think I still need to be careful and not overdo things just because I am a little better. 

It started snowing today, when we were ready to go back to the hotel, so it was almost impossible to get a taxi. One of the people from the seminar was kind enough to offer me a ride back to the hotel, so I didn't have to wait for the taxi to come. So I drove back to the hotel with the beautiful black girl on my lap. She was so sweet and I miss having a dog to cuddle, so I really enjoyed it. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy (blipping from Kyoto in Japan)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.