SquirrelBlip Friday: Momma Squirrel

Momma Squirrel (Momma's Gotta Eat) is a master at jumping from various pieces of 'yard art' to the seed feeders. I've been trying to get her in action, but have had little luck. I noticed that almost every shot I took of her this morning shows her holding her little front paws up to her two top nipples. Upon closer inspection of the images she is actually cupping them. I can only guess that she is lactating and they are uncomfortable and sore. I accept that some might consider this a 'delicate' subject, but it's part of this creature's life, as much as eating seed and looking cute! I moved the 'yard art' and gave her some extra bird seed for her trouble. In today's  *extras...you'll see a sweet little Yellow-throated Warbler and a Chipping Sparrow taking a bath in the Bog. A Wonderful Weekend to You All! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.