Last Flower Standing...

I bought these tulips 9 days ago, and yesterday they still looked perfect.....until my 2 y.o. granddaughter climbed up on a chair, reached over and gently touched one, saying "grandma, pretty flowers", and then was horrified as the petals started to fall off the stems. She gave me this  look like she thought she'd done something wrong, and I had to laugh! I told her it was raining petals! This one tulip, although it was missing a petal & the greenery was shriveling up, held together over night, and this morning I carefully carried it into the sun porch so I could put it in the light and  take a picture. I got my moneys' worth from them, that's for sure! 
Hope you all have a great weekend!!
Thank you Anni for hosting FlowerFridays!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.