Look What I found Today..........

I put an address in the GPS about a nursery I had heard about on the radio. I went for a drive and found The Camellia Gardens in Ocala.  I have been snooping all around Gainesville (where I used to live) and never found camellia's  Well today I did.  The one photographed is called a Peppermint Camellia, and the one I brought home has 3 colored blossoms.....  white, pink, and striped like a peppermint candy.  (the extra)
     The nursery covers 5 acres camellia gardens and another couple of acres of plants and nursery stock for sale.  They also have many other species of plant for sale, as well as landscaping around your home.  
   It was a beautiful place to visit, everyone was warm, friendly, knowledgeable, and as helpful as could be.  They even invited my girls to get out of the car and walk the gardens!   This has been a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.