dreaming

By dreaming

Off-kilter

Here is Minkelina enjoying a quiet snooze.  I, on the other hand, have had a day in which I was  clumsy, forgetful, and  lucky to be alive.

It started when I had packed my walker with all the paraphernalia I need for my drawing class.  I walked to the elevator and realized I didn't have my purse, so I had to go back.  When I filled up the walker again after I had reached the college, I managed to leave my water bottle in the car.  During class, I kept dropping things on the floor - paper, pencils, charcoal - and ended up with an easel in the corner with a poor view.  

On the way home, I was driving down 115th Street and had just reached an intersection when a car making a left turn onto my street shot out in front of me just a few feet away. Thank goodness for good brakes and new tires!  I don't know how she missed seeing me.  That really shook me up.  Then I went to the pharmacy to pick up a prescription and a few other items.  After I drove away, I realized I had forgotten to buy strapping for my painful right wrist.  

I made it home safely, but I had an appointment for a haircut this afternoon.  There was no way I was going out again today - I called and rescheduled the appointment.  

Finally I was able to sit down with a cup of tea and Minkelina on my lap, and watch The Great British Baking Show.  The perfect antidote.  I hope all of you enjoyed far better days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.