Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Nailed it

Trying to capture the spots of light that shone through the old broken, dusty  windows of Wyperserfontein. I only saw the nails once uploaded to computer.Another EP11 image.
Blipmate and I went inland today to Neudorf nestled amongst the hills settled by Germans. This old hotel was built in 1860 by Seiboth to catch the many gold miners heading for a very brief rush at The Baton. It was later bought by the Perry family and farmed. Descendants are still there and one is building opposite. He has made his money on oil rigs off the Taranaki Coast. He is into history and written books on local families and areas and this is his retirement house- paid for by black gold wages.
I was torn today as I liked my photo of the whole house. The best I have done of it but the experimental image won out.
I felt a bit like Colin Lindsay who featured in the Blip Community feature and toyed with starting another account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.