Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Have some sun

I discovered the two sunflowers that I had been given as part of a supermarket promotion called Little Gardens had flowered but both had bent from the bottom of the stem to sit on the columbine leaves underneath. I want to save the seed from it so have left them sitting there to ripen and I will put a paper bag round it so the birds don't help themselves.
They only grew about half a metre high and are very lemony in colour.
The sun wasn't reaching this spot when I started but by the time I finished it had, and with it came the wind. Only a gentle breeze but enough to distort when I used the macro lens. I have gone with the more mature of the two flowers. The seeds look like little pencils and there are hoops or loops to hold them in. The other extra to show the size more realistically.

Out for lunch which then required a snooze on our return. A lazy flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.