"Does my bottom look big?"

Dear Diary,

Cheeky Blue Boy.  I've photographed them many, many times but never this view!  (Can you be "mooned" by a jay?)  I was fascinated by the way his feathers arranged themselves.  That bright blue color is such a joy on a cold, grey morning.  At least all the ice is off the trees now.  Although the temperatures have been below freezing, the sun is quite warm now and that is a HUGE relief.

Blue Boy is such a beautiful blue color, it got me reminiscing about St. John and the gorgeous blue waters and warm sandy beaches.  The island is slowly recovering from the devastation of the hurricanes that struck the island but they have a long way to go.  I thought I would add a little reminder of warmer days at the beach.  I wouldn't mind being there right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.