THE 'EARLY BIRD' SEES THE BEAUTIFUL SKY!

After yesterday, both Mr. HCB and I were very tired and I had a restless night, mainly because I have a lot of pain in my right knee at the moment.  He was up as usual at 6.45 a.m. but I slept on until he woke me just after 8.00 a.m. to tell me that the sky was a beautiful red colour, as you can see in the top photograph of my collage.  I got out of bed, not that willingly, I must admit, and took some photographs but decided that I would get back into bed and try and sleep to make up for what I had missed during the night.  Mr. HCB said that was fine and it didn’t matter if we didn’t go to Jack’s this morning, as long as I managed to sleep.

I woke again just after 10.00 a.m. and after we had both had our showers, I went down and got us both a cup of coffee and we sat and listened to our Bible Readings - using the app Bible in One Year, if anyone is interested.   I must admit that hearing David Suchet’s voice makes all the Bible sound wonderful - and today was no exception.

By 11.00 a.m. it was pouring with rain and looked just like the second photograph in the collage and it doesn’t look as if it is going to let up all day.

However, I am going back to see the chiropodist a little later after I rang to tell her that the insoles were not helping - in fact, since wearing them, I had been suffering excruciating pain in my knee and hip and as we are going away soon, I could not cope with that.  She has offered to refund what I paid, which was quite a large amount;  she says that of all her patients, she has about two a year who cannot wear these insoles - and I had to be one of them!

Hope wherever you are, the weather is better than where we are - but enjoy your weekend anyway.

“Life has its sunshine 
     and its rain, sir... 
          its days and its nights...
               its peaks and its valleys...” 
Charles M. Schulz, Peanuts Guide to Life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.