DERELICTION AT FRESDEN

When we went out after Church, we got caught up in a traffic jam, so Mr. HCB decided to go off down a small side road, which eventually led us to Fresden.

Neither of us remembers going along this road before, so we were looking out for dereliction and managed to find some.  I took several shots with both cameras that I had taken, but forgot to change the settings from last week when we were going through the chapter on shutter speed, so wasn’t very happy with any of them.  Thank goodness for my trusty iPhone.

It’s another grey and murky day and it was very wet and muddy, so I had to be very careful where I walked.  Job done, although it’s not that brilliant, and we are now back at home in the warm.  Along with many others, I won’t be sorry to see the end of January!

I know there is a box of chocolates hidden in a cupboard, and the way I am feeling at the moment, I think it needs to be opened and enjoyed.

“I honestly think it is better to be a failure 
     at something you love 
          than to be a success 
               at something you hate.”

George Burns

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.