Standards Are Slipping

We had four more double yolk eggs again this morning …that is now twelve doubles from one box. Will we get a full house of fifteen?

An early walk with the dogs and then off to Mrs madwill’s studio where I spent most of the day cutting up fabric ready for some upcoming trade shows we have.

Also going on today was a workshop with a group of ladies (mostly of a ‘certain’ age) and I have to say I was blushing at some of the conversations that were going on in the room! It was loud and bawdy - but some very creative blocks were being made to assemble into larger quilts.

For those of you who know nothing about quilting, everything is measured in inches - and some of the ladies were getting some of their pieces the wrong size leading to talk about different sized inches… so you can probably imagine where some of the conversations were going….

I have had my eye on this sign for a Silly Saturday blip - and today I managed to pull over on the way to the studio to get the shot. Faffed in Photoshop…

Thanks to admirer for hosting again …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.