Bramham Night Life

A babysitting day today - so I left home at seven a.m. for the trip to Doncaster.

Jessica was just getting up when I arrived - so it was breakfast time. A day of playing, eating and watching Shrek - her current favourite film.I arrived home around 4:30 - so a quick cup of tea was followed by our walk.

I had an altercation with a stupid woman who had parked her monster BMW tractor completely across the footpath (collecting her little treasure from the nursery) - "It's OK" she said, "there are no yellow markings" - I pointed out that it was called a footpath for a reason which set her off. I then took a photo of her car (no people or children in shot) which really set the fireworks going "Why are you taking pictures of my car? You can't do that, it's against the privacy law!" Tee hee.... must have made her day.

I took this shot resting the camera on a gate post of the churchyard - looking down Low Way. The village hall on the left is sporting a defibrillator, installed last year (along with one in a decommissioned phone box in the village). Note to self - lens needs a clean - lots of 'flare' from dust.

Home at six and prepped for tea - a stir fry.  A long day.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.