Village Square At Night

A long day of 'shopping' today. We met up with our daughter and and granddaughter for coffee and then did a tour of several big stores and then the dreaded big blue Swedish warehouse...my least favourite place....

For some reason it seemed incredibly busy - I think I got the last space in the car park - and it was complete mayhem inside.

We did get a few bits for Mrs madwill's studio and then we all came back to our place for a 'play'.

It was ark by the time our guests left and still no blip - so I went out for a walk with Finlay - and managed to get some night shots of the village. I  found a wheelie bin 'parked' at the side of the road which served as the stable platform for my camera.

This is the village square with the war memorial and the Red Lion pub - my biggest problem was getting in the eight second exposure without any passing passing vehicles - which at 17:30 was no mean feat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.