Steamy Windows.

It was  raining heavily  this morning and J wanted to go to Porthcawl, as he had ordered some paint in the hobby shop. It was much too wet to walk near the harbour so he dropped me in town.  As soon as I got out of the car, I wished I had stayed home, and  I decided the best place to go was a coffee shop.  I went into a little place on the front, called A Touch of Class.  It wasn't very busy inside, and I sat near the window. My cappuccino arrived with "real" chocolate on the top, rather than those sprinkles, and a malted milk biscuit . It was delicious. I read the paper, and  couldn't fail to notice a  man & woman sitting opposite. I would hazard a guess they were in their late fifties/sixties, and his hair was black, and obviously out of a bottle. I know that lot's of women dye their hair, but somehow it just doesn't seem right for a man, and  they just look odd. Hope this doesn't make  me a bit ageist or sexist, but it's just my opinion:-) By the time I came out,a heavy fog had formed, and you could barely see a hand in front of you. J then phoned, and met me in the car park. We then drove to Ogmore-by-sea, in the vain hope the Coffi Pig would have been there, but alas, it wasn't. You couldn't even see the sea, so we came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.