Mini disaster.

Went to the gym this morning, and had a great welcome from Des & John. I haven't seen the "boys" for a few weeks, due to going at different times, but they had been wondering if I was ill.  After a few minutes catching up, we carried on with the usual routine. Des and I were finishing off on the bikes, when he  drew my attention to an Asian man, who was on the end bike. He was actually asleep, yes, you  heard right. How you can fall asleep on a static bike , well obviously you can. We carried on, while still keeping an eye on him. In the end, we went to a trainer, and told him, and he approached the man. He got off, and was then going on the treadmill.  I didn't stop to find out how he coped with that, because it was time to leave. I came straight  home, and J made  some eggy bread for our lunch. I didn't have a clue what I was going to blip at this stage, but J was in the hobby room, doing some laying of gravel in the goods yard, when he shouted, quick, there has been an RTA on the bypass.  I rushed in with my camera, and my problem was solved. I did say, why no police car on the scene? That is because he hasn't got one, yet,  He is, at this moment in time, on Ebay, looking for one, at the right price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.