Wood Bits

I haven't been anywhere to get a bit and I have not been in the mood to do anything really.

I got the phone call this morning - SWMBO's mother died shortly after 6am.
SWMBO and her brother were with her.
The rest of the children arrived about and hour later.

Meanwhile I went round to break the news to Bags.
She new as soon as she heard the knock on the door and the tears arrived as she opened it ..........and not just hers.
No1 kept it all together when I spoke to him on the phone but I am sure there would have been tears when he hung up.

So when she got home SWMBO spent some time contacting MIL's friends and family (including the German faction) and I contacted out friends and family). After that I sent her to bed for some sleep.

Although there was stuff bought for tonights dinner it can wait until tomorrow - I am taking her out to eat and get away from the phone and computer.

It is now up to the big sister to get everything done. After all - she is the oldest and head of the family now (as she pointed out to the rest of them last night before flouncing off for a few minutes apparently). I hope that she remembers she is not the only executor and doesn't start getting stroppy with her half brother who is the other  amd who has been a tower of strength to MIL since his father died (just before Christmas 2016)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.