The one that got away!

No excuse today ..... I just had to do some housework ..... I did a washing, hoovered, dusted and gave the kitchen floor a good wipe .... when the weather is awful what else would you do!

I met friends for lunch .... flu and bad weather meant that we hadn't seen each other for weeks so it was good to catch up before we finally say goodbye to January .... yipee!

I was hoping to have a walk round the loch this afternoon but walking into a rather wet gale force wind is not my idea of ideal walking conditions.  I stood at the water's edge and watched the swan family preening their feathers, a Greylag goose taking a bath in the choppy water and the Black-headed gullls struggling against the wind ..... that was enough for me and I returned very quickly to the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.