Elephant-astic

We consolidated everything we'd covered during the workshop. It has been one of the best things I've attended in the last decade at this organisation and a privilege to interact with this group of colleagues. Pippa, who joined around the same time and has a very tough job as the director of our team that deals with various partnerships with the mining and energy sector, said 'after ten years I really wouldn't want to be anywhere else'. It made me fist punch the air, so I must feel similar.

The Conservancy management hosted a sumptuous BBQ for us in the evening, which contained the works and, released from basic rations, we became gluttonous.

On the way to the BBQ we spotted an elephant grazing. For Toupou, my Guinean colleague whose career focuses on forest elephants that are much more elusive in thick forest, this more visible savanna elephant was a particular highlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.