I Have A Cunning Plan!

By BrianWard

Times they are a changing....

.... I've considered doing a photography "blog" for a short while now but didn't really want the hassle of creating a web-site, even a simple WordPress type site. I tried doing a Running Blog - my other passion, but soon found it a chore and well, pretty uninteresting. So, having scanned blipfoto, looking at other members activities, I noticed that quite a few already use blip as a sort of blog - a "blib-blog", no less.
To me this seems like the ideal solution, it's personal and you can progress it how you see fit - I like this idea - it might be a winner!
As for today's offering - well, great side light in the woods but just couldn't seem to get just what I was after. Again, the search for perfection eludes me, and probably will for some time to come!
I've also noticed, and acknowledge, that my OCD side had tried to take control and demand of me more from my photography, instead of just enjoying it for what it is - an expensive, but super-enjoyable, hobby, no more, no less.  
I think this "compromise" or "blip-blog" could be just the answer.....we'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.