A_Beagle_Dad

By Beagledad

Welcome to my little friend

This is my flying camera, small compact 2.7k video and 12mp stills. Unfortunately it’s attached to the flying equivalent of a Katie Hopkins, a DJI Phantom 3.
Whilst my interactions with the non flying public is usually cordial and full of good natured curiosity, a small but very vociferous few leave you feeling as if you’re flying the eye of Sauron and should check yourself into the local pedophile clinic dressed only in poison ivy whilst walking across broken glass for flying such a dangerous and intrusive spy machine.
I enjoy the different perspective the drone gives me, sometimes inaccessible due to terrain or time. Flying at 45kph and up to 400ft high a lot faster than I could climb a ladder!!!
I have more than one drone and rather like ‘proper’ photographers it’s because they all do one job slightly better than others at a particular aspect, the Phantom though is the Swiss Army knife of flying so will always get the most flying hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.