Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

In the eyes of the beholder

For Nigel I photographed the beer crate, the beer bottle & if he wants to be posh, the glass. Paulaner Oktoberfest Bier (6.0% alc.vol): 20 bottles x 0.5 liter for 11.99 Euros (+ free half liter Oktoberfest 2012 glass) at our local seed & feed farmers cooperative (not the cheapest). I suppose once a year I can afford 68p/pint.
For Jemma (offspring #1 from above Nogbad) this could have been a great vegetarian dish. From the garden: aubergine, zucchgini, tomato, carrot, fenchel, kohlrabi, celery, curled & flat parsley. From the supermarket: potatoes, garlic, milk, cheese, ricotta, flour & butter. Then spoilt the whole thing with minced beef/pork but from the finest butcher far & wide "Anton Fischbach" in Ottobeuren.
Although I say it myself, the food was delicious & washed down with 2 Oktoberfestbier bottles. Given that 1 bottle is my maximum, I will sleep well tonight & the kidney stones will hopefully be flooded out.

PS Nigel enjoys his food as much as his beer & Jemma enjoys her pint as much as her food. A Genuss (in the sense of enjoy) Family as one might say in Germany.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.