Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Day #13 Puntarenas - Cloud Forest Hummer

Backblip due to no internet (how awful!!)

Today we went to the Cloud Forest, and apart from both of us being eaten alive by some pesky little flies, it was wonderful. 
First we went for a walk across the hanging bridges to see the forest from eye level - quite a unique view, and then we went to see the humming birds which was my favourite place EVER!!! 
As we don't have them in the UK, they are such a delight to see, but my did I have trouble getting a decent photograph - they are such speedy little bundles of fabulousness. 
It was quite dark around the feeders so a lot of my shots ended up not being so sharp - I need some help with my settings and lenses I'm sure...or just tons more practice, which would be magical. 
Whilst our friends spent an hour or so zip-lining through the forest, hubby and I had a brilliant time just watching the dozens of humming birds in awe - having them so close to your face and feeling the little rush of air as they zip past your ear was fantastic. I could have spent all day there :))
Apart from the humming birds, there were loads of other colourful birds to watch as well - I just loved it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.