Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Day #12 Caldera - eco cruise - Rufous naped wren

Today was changeover day and we did end up going on our tour as planned and it was really nice to see some new birds. But I could have done without the obligatory "shopping" stop that is always present on ship's tours! 
New birds today were this rufous naped wren which I thought was quite handsome, an Amercianc pygmy kingfisher which was tiny(as one would expect), a green kingfisher which was a bit bigger and a Hoffmans woodpecker which was the tiniest woodpecker I have ever seen - it was no bigger than 6 inches long head to tail!
Unfortunately, my shots of the other birds are not worth posting as somehow I managed to end up with the wrong settings and they were quite grainy, which was a real shame as they were great finds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.