momcat1

By momcat1

Seneca Snowy

Yes , it is dark. Yes it is grainy -800 or 1000 ISO . I lost track  of which setting this was. But! it was almost dark ( 4:45 to be precise) and it was our last pass past the Finger Lakes Airport where they are known to hang out. Yes, there apparently are two of them, someone got photos of both. Sigh . Did I bring my tripod ? No, because it was sunny when I left the house. Until we got to Seneca Falls. Did I mention it started to rain as soon as we (finally)  found  this one -after 3-4 hours of looking for an owl. Any owl. Short ear , long ear , screech , snowy , great horned. A stuffed owl. Anything. But we found one ! I was so pleased, and so was my husband. What a beautiful bird.  Extra is one lightened up  and cropped a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.