Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Tree and cloud reflection

Spend the morning doing the household chores (although the first lot of washing has already been put on). All done by coffee time. After coffee, I put the new disc brake on the commute bike. A bit of bike pfaffing around and cleaning to do as well, plus the road bike looks a bit manky from Friday's ride. Its all don before lunch

After lunch I head for Cameron Toll, although I don't need to be there until about 3pm. I walk up to Fairmilehead. The main Blip is taken near Queen Margaret Close, I notice the tree and notice the shape of tree is reflected in the clouds above it. (shame about the lampposts and blue barriers though).

Get to the bus stop just as a bus arrives, so I hop on and change at Kaimes for a bus to Cameron Toll. As I am still early, I stay on to the Newington Station stop. The station and platform no longer exist. The Extra shows a freight train passing through the old station location. Good timing on my part. I walk down to Cameron Toll from here and meet my partner for coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.