Paladian

By Paladian

Hint of Pink

Yesterday I spotted this white Rhododendron just coming into flower. And I knew that there is a 5 minute window of a shaft of sunlight hitting it, before it goes back into shadow for the rest of the day.

It's against a southern wall, which is essential in this climate to protect it from the summer sun. Different to you northerners, who would have to have a north facing wall for shadow. It's all back to front down here.

Anyway, I went out to catch this 5 minute window and snapped away, and I had the hardest choice - it's taken me a good half hour to decide which one to blip.

I chose this once because I like the ant which gives it a touch of life, as well as the hint of pink.

Check out the larger ant.

To see some of the other choices, see my Blipfolio

Once again, an image for BCA month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.