Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Darkest January

One of those days that I really should have stayed in and cosied on up with an old movie.....but nope..... we arranged to meet up with Mealz, Matty and the beagles at Scar House Reservoir.  Well a trip on a track around wildest Yorkshire took us to a dead end.... silly sat navs...so a walk around Grassington instead.  It was wet, windy, muddy, cold and despite the adorable company.... quite miserable.  I took my camera out of my bag once... and this was the very only pic I took.  Gave it the midnight treatment in Nik Efex.....to reflect the gloom of the day...but I rather liked their colourful bums.  I did also spot a very large ram on the back of a farmer's trailer.... the ram was lying back smoking a cigar... I think he's been busy.

Called in to visit Dad again in hospital on the way home, he's fine, but very wobbly on his feet, and really not in the best of spirits.  He just wants to go home... trouble is, he's on his own at home.... times are sadly changing I think :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.