EB Deer

I was quite annoyed with myself this morning as I went to bed too late, could not go to sleep, and when I finally did wake, the sun was already bright in the sky.  By the time, I got myself ready, the lovely frost had melted and I missed some "different" photos.  A walk  in the sunshine was nice but I avoided the paths that were still icy.  Another fall, I do not need!

Sooooo.....a blip of a deer is a big of an EB.  I did love her very, very big ears, though.  Sort of like a jackrabbit, so I shall call her Jackie (although it could honestly be a Jack who has lost  his antlers already).

I discovered a Facebook page dedicated to Trumpet Swans in Ontario so now I know where to post photos of tagged swans.  Even more wonderful is that the people who have tagged them and keep tabs on them, have them all named.  I photographed one the other day when I photographed the Goldeneye....her name is Wonder.  How lovely is that?

Enjoy the rest of you Sunday  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.