Mainly marking

An early start to mark Y13 exams in my pyjamas before I was awake enough to think about not bothering. Not that that was actually an option with a deadline of tomorrow! I had managed to get some done last night in spite of my lack of motivation and quite a bit more done before I got up properly. Bailey declined to join me when I went for a cup of tea but did come for a walk with me once I was up and dressed. 

Productivity declined as the day went on and there was a break for a food shop at lunchtime but it was all done, added up and grade boundaries sorted by the Sunday afternoon phone call. After that, we headed out around the biggest block and were home in what was still virtually daylight. 

Having worked for most of the day, Bailey and I have inhabited the sofas tonight. Not that he was very interested in Call the Midwife. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.