Stages

Today was a day of stages - things I wanted to get done but wasn't sure how many I would. So first letting the hens out - that was an easy one! Next shower and dress and of to see my counsellor. Also achieved and a very productive session with tears once more, but no panic attack and I remained seated throughout not pacing up and down like a confined polar bear at Bristol zoo ( they no longer keep polar bears I'm pleased to say!) The next stage involved stopping off at the co-op for a few items and then the garage for logs and coal. I could have left this stage to later or missed it  out entirely, but it was good to get it done. The next stage was the hairdresser - I'd  cancelled the last two appointments and was beginning to look like Cousin Itt from The Addams Family! I really wanted to make this one both as it was another marker  in my path to well being and because I really wanted my hair cut! All is vanity! I did lie to him and say I had a Dr's appointment so he would have to be quick - he does tend to go on and on about himself and I'm just stuck looking at myself in the mirror whilst giving him positive feedback - it can be quite wearing! Well I managed it! I was pleased I had done the shopping as I don't think I could have managed it afterwards, it did require will power to get through even a shorter visit! Finally the final stage - putting the hens to bed! Plus I finished French Friends shawl in the evening! 
Now that is what I call a successful day!
The photo is the driveway from the counselors -  the cows were in the same position in the field that lies to the right! It seems a rather apt image for my path back to well being! Still a way to go but the end is in sight and the outlook is sunny! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.